Skip to content

Yeah, I’m Serving an Eviction Notice on My Daughter

June 20, 2011

I don’t want to hear anything along the lines of “Oh she’ll be here when she’s ready” or “First time moms usually go into labor late” or “A due date isn’t an expiration date”.  I’m uncomfortable, semi-lame (as in can’t walk) and haven’t slept for more than an hour straight in over two weeks…I’ve earned the right to be a little cranky and cannot be held liable for what will spew from my mouth in the event something like the above is heaved my way by some “well meaning” person.  Maybe I should just put a giant “BEWARE” sign around my neck.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Aimee Fisher permalink
    June 20, 2011 4:44 pm

    Yay! Come on out little Missy! Praying everything goes smoothly and quickly and everyone is healthy and happy! I can’t wait to see pics of your little princess. Welcome to the outside baby club (well almost)!!!

  2. aristotlesprincess permalink
    June 20, 2011 9:06 pm

    I do have to admit that the eviction notice was quite hilarious. It’s nice to know that you’ve kept up your humor through the ordeal. I would suggest a t-shirt. Neck jewelry bugs me in the heat and it gets in the way. I hope she gets here soon. Lots of happy and successful labor vibes to you.

  3. June 21, 2011 12:12 am

    LOVE this! Hilarious!

  4. June 21, 2011 12:49 am

    Loved it dear. I have another friend in labor right now, so I was hoping to see you were too. C’mon Sophia!

  5. carolyn permalink
    August 30, 2011 8:23 pm

    love it! especially your disclaimer at the end….I’m 37 weeks and don’t think I can take it 3 more weeks!

Trackbacks

  1. 3TT! Tornadoes, guns, and babies! Oh my! | Walk A Mile In My Boots

Leave a comment